Recent Comments

    Distinguished Visitor: Dr. Thulasiram

    Dr. Ruppa Thulasiram, Vice-Chair of DewCom STC Committee, has been awarded the title of Distinguished Visitor by IEEE Computer Society; details can be found in the following link:https://www.computer.org/distinguished-visitors-program

    Dr. Thulasiram is a full professor at the University of Manitoba, Canada. His major research area is Financial Analytics. He is also a pioneer in the […]

    DewCom STC New Leadership Team Approved

    IEEE Computer Society has approved the new leadership team of DewCom STC on Feb. 20, 2023. The new leadership team includes the following researchers:

    Chair:Dr. Marjan Gushev, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Macedonia

    Vice-chairs:Dr. Debashis De, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, IndiaDr. Ruppa Thulasiram, University of Manitoba, CanadaDr. Gabriel Neagu, […]

    DEWCOM 2022: Kolkata, India

    DEWCOM 2022 will be held in hybrid mode of online and in-person, based in Kolkata, India. The details of DEWCOM 2022 can be found in http://www.dewcomputing.org/index.php/dewcom-2022/. DEWCOM 2022 will be held together with EAIT 2022.

    DEWCOM 2021 in July

    DEWCOM 2021 will be held in July. The details can be found in http://www.dewcomputing.org/index.php/dewcom-2021/.

    Paper submissions are welcome. The submission deadline is May. 1, 2021.

     

    Dew Computing Session on EAIT 2020

    Dew Computing Session on the 6th International Conference on Emerging Applications of Information Technology (EAIT 2020) will be held virtually in Kalyani, West Bengal, India.

    The Dew Computing Session starts on Thursday, 25th February 2021, at 18:00 IST, 13:30 CET, 8:30 AST, 7:30 EST, and finishes at 20:30 IST, 16:00 CET, 11:00 AST, 10:00 EST. […]

    DewCom STC Has a New Leadership Team

    According to the rules of IEEE Computer Society, each STC leadership team should be changed every two years. In the past few months, the DewCom STC Committee invited major researchers and contributors in the area of dew computing to join the discussions related to leadership team change. A new leadership team was proposed through these […]

    DEWCOM 2020 Paper Submission Deadline Extended

    The deadline for paper and presentation abstract submission of DEWCOM 2020 has been extended to July 15, 2020.

    DEWCOM 2020 will be Online

    DEWCOM 2020 will be held together with Data Science and Biomedical Engineering Conference (DS-BE-2020), which is under the umbrella of 43rd International Convention on Information, Communication, and Electronic Technology (MIPRO 2020). Due to COVID-19 pandemic, most of the activities would be online participation. Participation details will be announced later.

    Welcome researchers, professionals, and students currently […]

    Spam Messages

    We have just noticed that our Dew Computing Research website has been attacked: 15 unrelated spam messages were posted to our website. These spam messages were posted to our website between Mar. 2017 to Sept. 2018. These messages might have caused some people uncomfortable and damaged the reputation of our website. We apologize for this […]

    DewCom STC Newsletters

    DewCom STC Newsletters are internal documents that are only available to DewCom STC Members. Members obtain password through internal email list or other means. If you are a new member and still do not have a password, you may contact dewcom.stc@gmail.com. Newsletters can be accessed at: http://www.dewcomputing.org/index.php/newsletters/.